Profile Settings

Renaming profile, adding a plugin into a profile, removing a plugin from a profile.

Rename, export, delete or add a profile in Loupedeck software 5.0

  • Rename profile - This is how your profile will be listed in Loupedeck app
  • Export profile - Export your profile, save it as a back-up or share it among multiple computers
  • Delete profile - Once a profile is deleted, it is not possible to 
  • Add a profile
by clicking the three dots next to the "Add Profile" text on the upper right corner of the window. This will give you an option to either add an empty profile or a default profile.

This window shown in the picture above is accessible when pressing the three dots at the end of profile row shown in the picture on the left.

 

 

 

Adding a new plugin into a profile

You'll be able to add and remove plugins from a profile very easily.

Click on the Manage Plugins - text on the right side of the search bar (lined with yellow in the picture).

 

This will open a new pop up window like in this picture on the right.

In this window you will see all available plugins for your profile.

Click on the plugin check box to add or to remove it from your profile.

Press Ok to confirm your choices.

 

 

Profile Settings in software version 4.3 (and previous)

Profile name

The title of the profile - also shown on the Active Profile drop-down menu.

Note! It is adviced to enter a profile name which describes how it is used (e.g. If you use a profile for streaming Tetris, it should be named "Tetris Streaming" or similar).

Plugin

List of plugins that have been linked to this profile. The first plugin listed is the main application to which this profile was created in the first place.

Add Plugin.. (drop-down menu at the bottom)

All the applications you can link to a profile are listed under a drop-down menu. Clickin a plugin name will link it to the profile.

If the plugin already has (only) one account added, it will be automatically select the linked account for the plugin. Otherwise the account needs to be selected separately from the "Accounts" list (see above).

Adding a plugin also adds the corresponding actions (of that plugin) into the action panel as a separate action group.

Accounts

A drop-down list of accounts which are linked to the corresponding plugins (e.g. Spotify Premium).

If no account is linked you can add (link) your account by clickin "Add account".

Tip! Accounts can be added also via Loupedeck Setting.

Note! Not all plugins need a linked account. In such case there will be no drop-down menu available (e.g. OBS Studio in the image above).

When account linking has been done, the account will appear within this list (above "add account") and can be linked to this profile by selecting it from the list.

Status

Information of the plugin status (usually there is no status information and this is empty)

Extra

Extra features for the plugin (usually there is no extra features and this is empty).

Delete, Save & Cancel

  • Save: Save changes to the profile and exit the Profile Settings window.
  • Cancel: Cancel all changes to the profile and exit the Profile Settings window.
  • Delete: Delete the profile completely. A notification pop's up to verify deletion (answer "yes" to continue deleting) and exit the Profile Settings window.